Search This Blog

Wednesday, August 01, 2007

More Tiger Trivia


Who were the six original members of the Metro Conference formed in 1975?


Cincinnati (1975-91)
Georgia Tech (1975-78)
Louisville (1975-95)
Memphis State (1975-91)
Saint Louis (1975-82)
Tulane (1975-95)


George said...

hey, i like that conference line up. too bad we can't go back to that. six teams. how simple the league schedule would be.

Coach said...

Certainly would leave a lot of room for non-conference games. However, back in those days, Memphis played every directional school within 300 miles of Memphis. Their RPI back then (if it existed) would have been woeful.